2023 National Merit Semifinalists

Congratulations to Fort Zumwalt School District’s 2023 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists. These 10 Fort Zumwalt seniors are among the top scorers on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) taken by more than 1 million high school juniors at more than 22,000 high schools across the nation. They represent less than 1 percent of high school students across the nation. In February they will learn if they have advanced to become finalists for consideration in the more than $28 million in scholarships distributed in National Merit Scholarships. Fort Zumwalt’s National Merit Finalists are:

East High: Andrew Hoette

North High: Alan Meyer and Hope Wheeler

South High: Ryan Deken, Sathvik Enturi, Hayden Reinhold, Varun Vasireddy, Rajyalakshmi Yarlagadda

West High: Ava Baker, Lakshita Senthil