Class of 2024 Academic All Stars

Congratulations to Fort Zumwalt School District’s National Merit Scholarship Semi-finalists. These seven Fort Zumwalt seniors are among the top scorers on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) taken by more than 1 million high school juniors at more than 22,000 high schools across the nation. The semi-finalists represent less than 1 percent of high school students and qualify to continue in the competition. Next spring, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation will award about $35 million to roughly 8,000 graduating high school seniors. 

FZ National Merit Semi-Finalists are West High’s Ayman Amerin, Jack Kidnie, Gunnika Singh, Joseph Ward and Lucas Weethee as well as South High’s Jakeob Konarik and North High’s Andrew Lubiewski. 

Congratulations as well to our National Merit Commended Scholars. These 12 Fort Zumwalt seniors were recognized as among the top 5 percent of the students who took the PSAT/NMSQT last spring. 

National Merit Commended Scholars are: Chistopher Abiprojo, FZW; Rebekah Bacon, FZN; Jeremiah Bender, FZN; Clair Gwak, FZE; Zoe Hahn, FZE; Adam Jose, FZS; Alex Kirt, FZE; Victoria McClure, FZW; Alexander Roesler, FZS; Cameron Rohrbach, FZW; Rachel Smith, FZS and Lillian Zimmer, FZE