2019 Theater Conference Awards

Congratulations to the Fort Zumwalt students who attended the Missouri State Thespians Conference in January. Actors and stage technicians competed, attended workshops, and had the opportunity to audition for scholarships. North, South and West High school International Thespian Society troupes were awarded Honor status, which recognizes their work on stage, backstage and in the community. The South High Tech Team brought home a first in state for the Fold a Drop Event. North High earned a superior rating for the Improv Intensive Event. Other awards:

East High

Rob Brown, Superior Rating in Falsettos

Bre Ward and Joy Ross, Superior Rating in The Children’s Hour

Logan Brown, Michael Schaffner, Jen White, and Olivia Meyer, Excellent Rating in Improv

North High

Rylee Fryer, Superior Rating in Monologue

Clayton Russ, Superior Rating in Scenic Design

Alex Pohlman, Excellent Rating in Solo Musical

Noah Mueller, Sophia Mueller and Amber Teson, Excellent Rating in group acting

Emily O’Leary and Brett Jones, Excellent Rating, duet

Mia Millican and Rosie Roberts, Excellent Rating, duet.

South High

Katie Whitmore and Alan Rush, Superior Rating in Duet Acting

Grace Davis, Excellent Rating in Musical Solo

West High

Joelle Aaron,  Superior Rating in Solo Musical

Buffy Parrish, Main Stage Showcase